New Travel Zones on Telstra Roaming announced

Telstra updated International Travel Pass zones and pricing to provide better value for Business Customers.

  • Simplified – two  zones instead of three
  • Value – get the benefit of Zone 2’s lower pricing, with all countries previously covered under zone 3 now included
  • Flexible – Passes are still valid for 3, 7, 14 or 30 days with unlimited voice and SMS

Previous Zone

  • Zone 1 – $5/day with 75MB of data per day
  • Zone 2 – $10/day with 75MB of data per day
  • Zone 3 – $15/day with 75MB of data per day
New Zone
  • Zone 1 – $5/day with 75MB of data per day
  • Zone 2 – $10/day with 75MB of data per day

Zone 3 on the previous setting is now included in Zone 2.

Zone 2: Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Brunei, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt,
Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan,
Luxembourg, Macedonia, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Papua New Guinea,
Phillipines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovak Rep., Slovenia, South Africa, South
Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, UAE, UK, USA, and Vanuatu.

Visit our International Roaming Activation page for more details.

Call our Provisioning Team on 1300 662 209 if you have questions.

Recent Posts


Help us share the big tips for small business!

Forward this post to someone who would enjoy it.